End of possibility to file GCC patent applications


The GCC (comprising Saudi Arabia, Bahrein, Koweit, Oman, United Arab Emirates and Qatar) stops accepting new patent applications.

The GCC Patent Office (GCCPO) stops accepting new patent applications as of January 6, 2021.

Protection in the GCC states will be available via priority convention filings and PCT national phases. The GCCPO maintains its operations for pending and granted cases.